Board of Directors

MPI Virginia Chapter Leadership

Since 1986, the Virginia Chapter of Meeting Professionals International has counted on its members to step forward and fill leadership roles. We are proud of our leadership team and thank them for their time and expertise. They work hard to provide current industry news, quality programs and networking sessions, a diversity of meeting sites, membership information and benefits, as well as keep an eye toward the future. It is thanks to our leaders that MPI Virginia has been twice recognized as MPI's Chapter of the Year.

Are you interested in becoming a committee member or taking a leadership role? Contact one of MPI Virginia’s Board members or Committee Chairs with questions.

President

Connie Brewer
Coastal Hospitality Associates
Vice President Sales, Marketing & Revenue
e-mail: cbrewer@coastalha.com

Immediate Past President

Jeff Schmid
UNOS Meeting Partners
Assistant Director
e-mail: jeff.schmid@unos.org

President-Elect

Linne DiIorio
Greater Richmond Convention Center
Director of Sales & Marketing
e-mail: ldiiorio@greaterrichmondcc.com

VP of Membership

Charles Waddell
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach
Director of Sales & Marketing
e-mail: charles.waddell@hinorthbeach.com

VP of Finance

Brittany Alger
Great Wolf Resorts, Inc.
Area Sales Manager
e-mail: brittanyh.alger@gmail.com

VP of Education

Lisa Meriwether
Lynchburg Regional CVB
Tourism Sales Manager
e-mail: lisa.meriwether@lynchburgva.gov

VP of Communications

Brandon Johnson
CI Azumano Travel
Director of Business Development
e-mail: bjohnson@ciazumano.com

Director, Recruitment

Barry Shapiro
James River Transportation
Regional Director
e-mail: bshapiro@jamesrivertrans.com

Director, Leadership Development

Lauran Dangler
Omni Richmond Hotel
Director of Group Sales
e-mail: ldangler@omnihotels.com

Director of Monthly Meetings

Steve Tewksbury
The College of William & Mary
Executive Director of University Events
e-mail: swtewk@wm.edu

Director of Fundraising

Laurie-Ann Campbell
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Director of Sales and Marketing
e-mail: Laurie.campbell@shaminhotels.com

Director of Sponsorship

Laura E. Hurtt
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond Midlothian
Senior Sales Manager
e-mail: laura.hurtt@shaminhotels.com

Web Chair

Jeannie M. Power, CMP
Power Event Group
Co-Founder / Event Technologist
e-mail: jeannie@powereventgroup.com

Chapter Administrator

Xiomara Rivas
Paragon Events, Inc.

e-mail: ceer@paragon-group.com