Board of Directors

MPI Virginia Chapter Leadership

Since 1986, the Virginia Chapter of Meeting Professionals International has counted on its members to step forward and fill leadership roles. We are proud of our leadership team and thank them for their time and expertise. They work hard to provide current industry news, quality programs and networking sessions, a diversity of meeting sites, membership information and benefits, as well as keep an eye toward the future. It is thanks to our leaders that MPI Virginia has been twice recognized as MPI's Chapter of the Year.

Are you interested in becoming a committee member or taking a leadership role? Contact one of MPI Virginia’s Board members or Committee Chairs with questions.

President

Jeff Schmid
UNOS Meeting Partners
Assistant Director
e-mail: jeff.schmid@unos.org

Immediate Past President

Ariel M Cole, CMP
Reynolds Community College
Special Events Manager
e-mail: acole@reynolds.edu

President-Elect

Connie Brewer
Coastal Hospitality Associates
Vice President Sales, Marketing & Revenue
e-mail: cbrewer@coastalha.com

VP of Membership

Charles Waddell
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach
Director of Sales & Marketing
e-mail: charles.waddell@hinorthbeach.com

VP of Finance

Brittany Alger
Great Wolf Resorts, Inc.
Area Sales Manager
e-mail: brittanyh.alger@gmail.com

VP of Education

Megan Hazzard
Richmond Raceway Complex
Senior Manager of Event Sales and Services
e-mail: mhazzard@rir.com

VP of Communications

Brandon Johnson
Hilton Norfolk the Main
Sales Manager
e-mail: brandon.johnson@themainnorfolk.com

Director, Recruitment

Barry Shapiro
James River Transportation
Regional Director
e-mail: bshapiro@jamesrivertrans.com

Director, Leadership Development

Lauran Dangler
Omni Richmond Hotel
Director of Group Sales
e-mail: ldangler@omnihotels.com

Director of Monthly Meetings

Lisa Meriwether
Lynchburg Regional CVB
Sales Manager
e-mail: lisa.meriwether@lynchburgva.gov

Director of Sponsorship

Linne DiIorio
Greater Richmond Convention Center
Director of Sales & Marketing
e-mail: ldiiorio@greaterrichmondcc.com

Director of Member Care

Brandon Christopher Ball
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel, Convention & Spa
Sales Manager
e-mail: brandon.ball@jqh.com

Web Chair

Jeannie M. Power, CMP
Power Event Group
Co-Founder / Event Technologist
e-mail: jeannie@powereventgroup.com

Chapter Administrator

Xiomara Rivas
Paragon Events, Inc.

e-mail: ceer@paragon-group.com